Home Bangladesh Padma-Meghna division not now for cost austerity
Bangladesh - November 28, 2022

Padma-Meghna division not now for cost austerity

Staff Correspondent: The National Implementation Committee for Administrative Restructuring (NICAR) has halted the decision to name two new administrative divisions – Padma and Megha.
This decision has been taken due to the government’s cost-cutting policy in the ongoing global crisis.
This decision was taken in a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina at the Secretariat yesterday. Law Minister Anisul Haque confirmed the matter.
The five districts of Padma Division include Faridpur, Shariatpur, Rajbari, Gopalganj and Madaripur. On the other hand, Cumilla, Brahmanbaria and Chandpur, Noakhali, Feni, and Lakshmipur are in the Meghna division.

Check Also

Inflation is main cause of soaring fuel oil prices

Oil price not adjusting with world market Mahfuz Emran: Crude oil prices are falling in th…