Home Bangladesh 12 doctors elected MP
Bangladesh - January 9, 2024

12 doctors elected MP

Staff Correspondent : A total of 12 doctors were elected as members of Parliament in the 12th National Parliament elections. 11 of them won the nomination of Bangladesh Awami League with the boat symbol. Remaining 1 won as independent candidate.
Voting was held from 8 am to 4 pm on Sunday. Then on Monday midnight, the Election Commission published the list of elected members of Parliament one by one.
The doctors elected as members of Parliament are:
Minister of Education in Chandpur-3 Constituency Deepu Moni (Awami League), Professor Dr. Sirajganj-3 Constituency Md. Abdul Aziz (Awami League), Dr. Narsingdi-2 seat Anwarul Ashraf Khan Dilip (Awami League), Dr. Kishoreganj-1 constituency Syeda Zakia Noor (script) (Awami League), Professor Dr. Satkhira-3 seats. AFM Ruhul Haque (Awami League), Professor Dr. Comilla-7 seat Pran Gopal Dutt (Awami League), Dr. Bogra-7 seat Mustafa Alam Nannu (Awami League), Dr. Jessore-2 seat. Md. Tauhiduzzaman Tuhin (Awami League), Dr. Natore-4 seats Md. Siddiqur Rahman Patwari (Awami League), Dr. Chapainawabganj-1 constituency Samil Uddin Ahmed Shimul (Awami League), Dr. Meherpur-2 seat Abu Saleh Mohammad Nazmul Haque (Awami League), Dr. Kurigram-2 seat Hamidul Haque Khandkar (Independent).

Check Also

Govt plans to borrow Tk 2.5 tr for budgetary support in FY 2025

Mahfuja Mukul: Government’s dependence on debt to meet development and operational expendi…