Home Bangladesh Former presidents’children who win 12th national polls
Bangladesh - January 9, 2024

Former presidents’children who win 12th national polls

Kishoreganj Correspondent : The three children of three former presidents have unofficially won the three constituencies of Kishoreganj in which they ran in the 12th parliamentary election held on January 7.
Assistant Returning Officer and District Election Officer Md Ashraful Alam confirmed the results.
Syeda Zakia Noor Lipi, daughter of interim president of Mujibnagar Government Syed Nazrul Islam, won in Kishoreganj-1 constituency with ‘boat’ symbol. She got 77,384 votes while her nearest rival Syed Safaytul Islam received 74,062 votes.
In Kishoreganj-6, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) President Nazmul Hasan (Papan) won the (Bhairab-Kuliarchar) seat getting 1,98, 155 votes.
He is the son of late President Md Zillur Rahman.
Besides, AL lawmaker Rezwan Ahmad Taufiq won in Kishoreganj-4 (Itna-Mithamain-Astagram) constituency seat beating Jatiya Party candidate Abu Wahab.
Taufiq bagged 208,487 votes while JP’s Wahab got only 2,735 votes.

He is the eldest son of the 21st President Md Abdul Hamid.

The voting for the 12th national election began at 8am and continued till 4pm without any break on Sunday (Jan 7).

Check Also

Muslim Ummah must stand united against Israeli genocide in Palestine: PM Hasina

Staff Correspondent: Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday put emphasis on the unity of M…